I apologize in advance for all of the following.

  • I won’t have a chance to follow comments as frequently as I would like to. At this point, I expect to check in roughly once per week, with some big gaps during busy periods (conferences; fall recommendation periods; family illnesses; etc.).
  • I hope to be able to respond to most comments deserving a response, but I fear I won’t be able to.
  • If you would like to respond to something privately, feel free to email me. As others who have tried to email can tell you, I get enough email that I’m unable to respond to more than a fraction (and even that not in a timely manner), but I certainly try.
  • Posts will be retroactively edited to fix problems.
  • The many comments people make will lead to improvements of the notes (or at least changes!). I apologize in advance for not properly acknowledging everyone individually for their help.

Having gotten all of that off my chest, I feel much better. I hope you do too!

